Archive for the Music Category

XV – “Vizzy Zone” Mixtape

Posted in Music with tags , , , , , on September 9, 2010 by The Goodie Bag

XV has dropped his much anticipated Warner Bros. debut mixtape, Vizzy Zone.  Some of the tracks that really stood out to us are “Vizzy Zone” featuring Kid Cudi and “May The Force Be With You” featuring Killer Mike and recent Rostrum Records signee Mac Miller.  Hosted by DJ Ill Will and DJ Rockstar.


1. Theme To Vizzy Zone (Prod. By Seven)
2. The Flying V (Prod. By Seven)
3. Tunnel Vision (Prod. By Omen)
4. Gettin’ Bizzy (Prod. By Seven)
5. We Zonin’ (Prod. By Seven)
6. Reset Button Ft. Talib Kweli (Prod. By Woody)
7. Nevermind (produced by Seven)
8. She Go, I Go Ft. Chiddy Bang (Prod. By Seven)
9. Falling Awake (Prod. By Omen)
10. Mirror’s Edge Ft. Mike Posner (Prod. By Seven)
11. Vizzy Zone Ft. Kid Cudi (Prod. By Emile)
12. Passport (Prod. By Woody)
13. Isn’t It Awesome (Prod. By Woody)
14. May The Force Be With You Ft. Killer Mike & Mac Miller (Prod. By Seven)
15. Familiar (Prod. By Seven)
16. Best Is Yet To Come Ft. Colin Munroe (Prod. By Colin Munroe)
17. Ending Credits (Interlude)
18. Talk My Shit (Prod. By The Awesome Sound)
BONUS: Mirror’s Edge (Remix) Ft. Bun B, GLC & Mike Posner

DOWNLOAD LINK: XV – “Vizzy Zone” Mixtape


Chase N. Cashe – “Vintage” Mixtape

Posted in Music with tags , , , , , on September 8, 2010 by timaestro2

Surf Club producer Chase N. Cashe just released this wonderful mixtape of sweet instrumentals. The New Orleans native comes with an interesting approach on tracks like “Space Cowboy”, “Fresh Out”, and “Tetris”. This mixtape will have you nodding your head from the beginning to the end. Also, if you’re an emcee or aspiring artists there’s plenty of dope tracks available to practice your rhyming skills. Be sure to stay in tune for what The Surf Club has in store next. Karla “hustleGRL” Moy a good friend of ours did an outstanding job on the artwork for this project.

DOWNLOAD LINK: Chase N. Cashe – “Vintage” Mixtape

Wiz Khalifa – “Damn It Feels Good To Be A Taylor” [Video]

Posted in Music, Videos with tags , , , on September 8, 2010 by The Goodie Bag

Wiz dropped a new video today in appreciation to all of his fans and followers.  From all of us here at The Goodie Bag we’d like to wish Wiz a Happy Birthday; congrats on turning 23.  Directed by Bill Paladino.

Jazz Cartier Ft. Lykke Li – “Until We Bleed”

Posted in Music with tags , , , on September 8, 2010 by Cartier III

The first single off of Jazz Cartier‘s debut mixtape, Losing Elizabeth.

DOWNLOAD LINK: Jazz Cartier Ft. Lykke Li – “Until We Bleed”

Diamond Supply Co. x Curren$y ‘JET Life Diamond Lifers’ Preview

Posted in Clothing, Music with tags , , , , , on September 7, 2010 by The Goodie Bag

It seems like more and more now days Twitter is the place to be to get all the information on brands, athletes, and your favourite celebrities.  Yesterday on Twitter Nick Tershay, the owner of Diamond Supply Co. released a preview to his followers showing them an upcoming collaboration with rapper Curren$y with the message “Diamond Supply Co. x Curren$y Collection Lifers!”.  Also while talking to the rapper, after he posted the picture, he informed him that the collaboration will come in more colours.  So be on the lookout for this collaboration and let’s see what else Nicky Diamonds and Curren$y have planned for this release.

J. Cole – “Villematic”

Posted in Music with tags , , , , on September 7, 2010 by @ButtaJones

The more we listen to J. Cole, the more we enjoy him.  Fresh joint, fresh lyrics.  This comes straight from the MC’s blog too.  Cole spits over Kanye’s Devil In A New Dress.  He also mentions a new mixtape on the way.  Definitely worth the download.

DOWNLOAD LINK: J. Cole – “Villematic”

Lupe Fiasco Perfoming Live At The North Coast Muisc Festival Recap

Posted in Events, Music with tags , , , , , , on September 7, 2010 by timaestro2

Photography By: Joshua Smith

Lupe Fiasco was the last act on the Groupon Stage at the North Coast Music Festival.  Before we go on, there’s nothing like experiencing  a Lupe Fiasco concert set live.  Fiasco is great at putting on a show so good you could slap your mother.  The highlight of his set was  his performance of  “Go To Sleep” live for the first time.

Further on in the set, he performed “Dumb It Down” and several other smashing hits from his last release The Cool.  Overall, we were feeling his dashiki infused t-shirt with the face of Malcolm X printed on the front.  The shirt reminds of his Rick Ross B.M.F. (Freestyle) where he says, ” I think I’m Malcolm X, Martin Luther, add a King, add a Jr.”  Chicago loves you Lupe.  No matter what anybody says keep doing you!